How much does an AI receptionist cost in Australia?

The pricing models explained, and a dated table of what providers publish, read from their own pages.

Last reviewed

Monthly AI receptionist plans listed in Australia on 22 October 2026 started at about A$48, and the same 100 calls cost between $48 and $249 a month depending on how the provider bills. This guide explains each billing model, gives a dated table of prices with a source for each, and lists what to check before you sign.

How are AI receptionists priced in Australia?

Providers bill by plan with included minutes (Ring Jenny, AIssie, Nexwin, Alony), unlimited minutes (Hey Jodie), the call (Deskie, AI Answering Service, OfficeHQ) or the minute (Siptalk). Others bundle it with a phone plan (VOCPhone) or give a price only on request (Sophiie, RingCentral Australia). The same 100 calls can cost very different amounts depending on which, and what happens over the limit varies too: a per-minute rate, a top-up pack, a per-call charge, or, with Alony, the agent stopping.

What do they cost? Listed prices on 22 October 2026

Every row comes from the provider's own page, read on 22 October 2026 and checked again on 28 October 2026. Dollar figures are as each provider shows them. Prices change, so check the provider's page before you buy. If a figure here is out of date, email admin@alony.ai and we will correct it.

Listed AI receptionist prices, read 22 October 2026, rechecked 28 October 2026
ProviderA monthIncludedOver the limitTrial
AlonyAlony pricingA$49 to A$999, GST included100 to 2,500 minutesHard stop, no charge5 minutes, no card
Hey Jodieheyjodie.comA$99 to A$399, tax added1Unlimited minutesNone7 days, no card
Ring Jennyringjenny.comA$79 to A$2992150 to 500 minutes$0.15 to $0.25 a minute7 days, no card
AIssieaissie.com.au$99 to $670370 to 2,000 minutes$0.65 a minuteFree chat plan only
Nexwinnexwin.com.auA$249 to A$499, GST added600 to 1,200 minutesA$0.39 to A$0.49 a minute7 days, card needed4
Deskiedeskie.com.au$149 to $99960 to 700 answered calls30 calls for $7514 answered calls, no card
AI Answering Serviceaiansweringservice.ioA$48, GST included200 calls100 calls for A$9.9014 days, card needed
Siptalksiptalk.com.au27.5 cents a minutePay as you goNot applicableNot stated
VOCPhonevocphone.comFrom $495200 AI callsNot statedNot stated
Sophiiesophiie.aiOn requestNot publishedNot publishedNot published
RingCentralringcentral.com/auOn request, sold as an add-onNot publishedNot publishedNot published
  1. Hey Jodie: A$99, A$199 and A$399, and Enterprise from A$1,000. Tax is added at checkout.
  2. Ring Jenny: A$79, A$149 and A$299 is a "founding price" (list A$105, A$199 and A$399). Over the limit: $0.25, $0.20 and $0.15 a minute by plan.
  3. AIssie: voice plans $99, $250 and $670, shown as "$" with no GST wording.
  4. Nexwin: the trial includes 100 minutes.
  5. VOCPhone: AI phone agents from $49 a month for 200 AI calls. Its page doesn't say whether that can be bought without its business phone plan, which starts at $84.90 a month on a 36-month term ($104.90 with no lock-in).

AIssie, Deskie, Siptalk and VOCPhone show "$" without a currency; all four are Australian businesses.

What would the same month cost?

Take a business with 100 calls a month averaging 2 minutes, so 200 minutes. The table works out the cheapest plan on each provider's list that covers it. This is our arithmetic on the prices above. The call volume and length are our assumption, not data about a typical business.

The same month: 100 calls of 2 minutes (200 minutes)
ProviderCost for the monthHow it's worked outTax
AlonyStarter (500 minutes)$239.00Lite stops after 100 minutes, about 50 callsGST included
Hey JodieBasic (unlimited minutes)$99.00Unlimited minutesTax added
Ring JennyProfessional, founding price (150 minutes)$91.50A$79 plus 50 minutes over at $0.25Not stated
AIssieVoice Starter (70 minutes)$183.50A$99 plus 130 minutes over at A$0.65Not stated
NexwinBusiness (600 minutes)$249.00600 minutes includedGST added
SiptalkPay as you go$55.00200 minutes at 27.5 centsNot stated
DeskieGrowth (150 answered calls)$249.00Assumes every call counts as an answered callNot stated
AI Answering Service200 calls, untimed$48.00200 calls includedGST included
OfficeHQ (people answer)MyReceptionist 100 (100 calls)$345.00100 calls includedGST added

The cost column is each provider's listed price. It is not adjusted for tax, so the Tax column matters when two rows are close.

The AI providers span $48 to $249 for the same calls. Alony is toward the top of that range at this volume, because its Lite plan is too small and Starter is the next step up.

What does a virtual receptionist cost in Australia?

A virtual receptionist, also sold as an answering service, is people answering for several businesses (the answering service comparison defines the terms). OfficeHQ lists MyReceptionist at $33 a month plus $3.89 a call, or $185 for 50 calls, $345 for 100 and $650 for 200, all with GST added (read 22 October 2026). That works out at $3.70, $3.45 and $3.25 a call on the three bundles.

What does a receptionist on staff cost?

An entry-level full-time receptionist on the Clerks - Private Sector Award costs about $59,700 a year with super, and covers 38 of the 168 hours in a week (Fair Work Ombudsman pay guide, read 22 October 2026). The human receptionist comparison has the workings.

What to watch for

  • What happens over the limit. Ask for the rate, the top-up pack, the per-call charge or the hard stop, in writing.
  • What counts. A "minute", a "call" and an "answered call" are different units. Deskie does not count spam, hang-ups or wrong numbers.
  • Terms and tax. VOCPhone's lowest price needs a 36-month term, and some prices include GST while others add it. The Tax column above shows which, where the provider says.

Where Alony sits, and where it does not

Alony is not the cheapest in this table. At 500 minutes a month, Alony Starter is A$239 and Hey Jodie's Basic is A$99 with tax added, so a heavy user pays more with Alony. Its difference is the hard stop: every plan stops at its minutes, so there are no overage charges, and you pick the plan for your busiest month. Alony's own prices are on the pricing page, and the 5-minute trial needs no card.

Common questions

How much does an AI receptionist cost a month in Australia?

On 22 October 2026 the entry plans in the table above ran from $48 to $249 a month, and the top published plans reached $999 (Alony Scale and Deskie) or $1,000 and up (Hey Jodie Enterprise). Providers bill by the minute, by the call, by plan or as unlimited, so compare the cost of your own call volume, not the headline price.

Is an AI receptionist cheaper than hiring a person?

On listed prices, yes by a wide margin: an entry-level employee on the Clerks award costs about $5,000 a month with super, against $48 to $999 for the plans above. They are not the same thing. One full-time employee covers 38 of the 168 hours in a week, takes paid leave and does more than answer the phone.

Do these prices include GST?

It varies. AI Answering Service shows GST included. Nexwin, Hey Jodie and OfficeHQ say tax is added. Deskie, Ring Jenny, AIssie, Siptalk and VOCPhone do not say on the pages we read, and Alony's listed prices include GST.

Hear it. Then build yours.

Build your agent in a few minutes and listen to its first call. The trial is free, with no card.

Start free